Chefs, Cows and Minie Mouse: Carnival at school

As you all already know, Spaniards celebrate Carnaval in the month of February and for the last week of February, the theme for carnival at the school was “Fashion Week” — where pre-K students dressed as Egyptians, 3rd and 4th grade teachers and students dressed as chefs, and 5th and 6th graders did what they like most: be cool. They got to create a whole fashion show, walking the catwalk in their cute “cool” outfits to the rhythm of Michel Teló music and more.

The teachers decorated everything and made the chef hats themselves, and they were asking if they should make me a hat so that I could be one of them. But I wanted to wear something a little more out of the ordinary, a little more fun (NOT that the chef choice wasn’t cute!). That’s just me. One of the pre-K teachers mentioned that she had an extra costume at home that perhaps could “look good” on me, she said, and said she could bring the whole thing for me the next day. (This teacher is usually a hell lot of fun, so I trusted that it was going to be good.)

Then Fashion Week arrived and, while it was nothing never seen before, as I would have liked (it was a Minie Mouse costume), it was very CUTE once I saw it and I decided to wear it. First of all, I have to say that I work with really nice people; I’ve never had absolutely everyone at work being this nice to me! It’s going to suck when I have to leave. 😛

So, yeah, here are some of the pictures from that day. We had so much food and so much fun! Spaniards know how to have a good time…I had a blast.

2 thoughts on “Chefs, Cows and Minie Mouse: Carnival at school

    • Hello Jessica-
      OMG — I’ll have to post the video of the kids dancing to “Ai Se Eu Te Pego” on here soon. In US primary schools it’d be considered totally inappropriate haha, not in Spain!
      And I love that song, too! I was thinking about going to his concert in Madrid…just for THAT one song. 😛

Leave a Reply

